Marcia Lee

0 Reviews No reviews yet.

Marcia Lee

About the Caregiver

Hi! Marcia here, or Mars for short. I'm a Psychology and Linguistics graduate and aspiring clinical psychologist hoping to work with vulnerable communities, especially children with trauma and/or special needs.

I love children and have extensive babysitting and tutoring experience with children and infants aged a few months to 12 years, both in Singapore and overseas. My longest stint was in Lilydale, Melbourne under Workaway, where I cared daily for 2-month old Bodhi and 10 year-old Maleka, helping the Worsley family with childminding as well as cooking as both parents worked. I engaged Maleka in crafts and writing a playscript to present to her family, and changed Bodhi's diapers as well as tended to the teething infant. 

I'm fluent in English and Mandarin, and able to understand and converse in basic Malay and Japanese. I'm great with crafts, acting, storytelling (have been doing theatre for 9 years), tutoring, and am comfortable with children with special needs - I've facilitated groups in the Down Syndrome Association and designed therapeutic activities for special needs clients in residential homes and on home visits. I'm sure your child and I will get along wonderfully!

Offered services


1 year , 0 months

Educational Institution

National University of Singapore

Additional Information

Are you comfortable with pets? Yes
Are you willing to travel to Careseeker's destination? Yes
Which districts are you willing to work at? SG-No preference (SG)
Are you okay if a job runs later than planned? Yes
Do you have Medical Indemnity Cover or similar insurance? No