Wei Qi Ngin

0 Reviews No reviews yet.

Wei Qi Ngin

About the Caregiver

I like working with children and am a home tutor for more than 10 years of experience. Children are comfortable around me and will talk to me about their problems at home and school which they are unable to voice to their parents and teachers. Some children will even ask me to help them to convey their thoughts and feeling to their parents when they are too scared to do so. Thus, I act as a bridge to connect the two generations. I'm very sensitive to the mental and physical states of the children. On two occasions, I spotted children with myopia when even the children and their parents failed to notice. There was even an occasion where I requested for the child to be sent for checkup when she kept complaining of persistent pain in her knee for 2 tuition sessions. The checkup sadly revealed early stage bone cancer but fortunately, it hasn't spreaded as it was discovered early. The pain was passed off by the mother to be growing pain at first but I'm glad she trusted me enough to go for a check-up the following day after tuition. I have also been a medical escort for my late father whom I accompanied to the hospital for check-ups and chemotherapy sessions. I am familiar with check-ups like blood test, MRI scanning, chemotherapy sessions, etc. I am bilingual in English and Mandarin, and can understand basic Hokkien and Teochew though I'm not able to converse in them. The services that I can provide are: 1. Medical Escort --- accompany careseeker to hospitals for check-ups, medical tests, arrange new appointments, medicine collection from pharmacy, inform careseeker's families of doctor's visits, etc. 2. Primary School Home Tutor --- teach English, Mathematics, Science and Chinese 3. Child sitter --- able to look after young children who are able to communicate what they want Service charges ranges from $20-$30 per hour depending on service required. I'm available for services unless otherwise stated. Last minute booking is fine too.

Offered services


0 years , 0 months

Additional Information

Are you comfortable with pets? No
Are you willing to travel to Careseeker's destination? Yes
Which districts are you willing to work at? SG-No preference (SG)
Are you okay if a job runs later than planned? Yes
Do you have Medical Indemnity Cover or similar insurance? No