Serena Phang

0 Reviews No reviews yet.
This Caregiver has passed our backgrounds check and is definitely safe to have in your homes, taking care of you and your loved ones.
This Caregiver is covered by CaregiverAsia’s Personal Indemnity - Medical Malpractice Protection

Serena Phang

About the Caregiver

I believe in loving others and accepting love from them – kindness begets kindness. I am particularly inclined towards the belief that children are unique and each and everyone of them have different gifts. Coupled with my positive outlook in life, my compassionate, dedicated and easy-going nature allows me to be highly perceptive, patient and responsible in interacting with people and picking up new skills. People also find me very resourceful, communicative and reliable. You can thus rest assured that your loved one is let in my reliable hands. At present, I am a homemaker, as well as a private tutor teaching primary school students Chinese language learning skills and knowledge. Prior to that I was a part-time research assistant at NIE’s Centre for Research in Pedagogy and Practice from 2008-2013, a primary school English teacher for 5 years. I thus have experience with supervising and managing children’s behaviour. For the past two years and counting, I have also been a Sunday School teacher. In addition to my professional experience, I had raised my own kid and had previously cared for my elderly mother. I am thus able to care for both the young and the old. Besides my practical experience, I have undergone courses in caring for both the elderly and children. I have had Child Care Personal Training under NIE and Caregiver Training for the Elderly with iCare Life. I am also a certified service professional by the WDA. My practical experience and certifications thus make me highly capable of caring for your loved ones. I seek to provide babysitting, care companion and medical escorting services to children aged 2 and above, as well as adults and the elderly. I am proficient in communicating in English and Mandarin, as well as Hokkien, Teochew and Cantonese dialects. Moreover, I had lived and worked in overseas for 6 years, thus, I could relate well with people of different nationalities and cultures. 

Offered services


10 years , 0 months

Additional Information

Are you comfortable with pets? No
Are you willing to travel to Careseeker's destination? Yes
Which districts are you willing to work at? SG-No preference (SG)
Are you okay if a job runs later than planned? Yes
Do you have Medical Indemnity Cover or similar insurance? Yes