Veronica Lim

0 Reviews No reviews yet.

Veronica Lim

About the Caregiver

Hi, my name is Veronica. I am known to be  extrovert, conscientious, creative, fun loving and caring in my circle of friends.


I was once serving in the Children Ministry in church, and was also helped in baby sitting for parents when they were attending adult worship service.

I had worked as a Youth Worker in a church since 2001.  In  2012 ,I changed my career path to the social service sector. I worked with young female delinquents aged between 15 to 21 years old in a residential home where I guided and mentored them to help them find the correct path in their lives. This is a Christian Home for Girls associate with Ministry of Social and Family . 


I realised I have the desire and passion to work with the elderly and to provide mental health support for them after my mother was diagnosed to have dementia in June 2016. I was the sole caregiver at home to handle her daily needs, nutrition intakes, medications, personal hygiene and grooming, emotional supports, helping her remain active etc. 


As a caregiver myself, I understand the physical, emotional, phycological and mental stress that other caregivers are facing. These led me to equip myself by attending the following courses: 


1) Person-centred Care for dementia; 

2) Managing Depression for Elderly 

3) Introduced Art Therapy for Senior 


My service, besides baby sitting and children craft work, I am also available in taking care of the eldery in:

* doing light cooking (simple meals eg soup, porridge, savoury oatmeal with egg and simple dishes to go with plain rice and porridge.

* Reminiscent work - help them to recall their past memories via old photos/pictures, traditional food, oldies songs, games and opera.

* simple exercises.

* medical Escort

* companion care


I hope to provide physical, emotional, social and mental care and support for the elderly and their caregivers.  I look forward to working with you and your loved ones in the days ahead.


Thank you for your time.